All about this mommy!

I am a semi-stay at home mom of one living in Long Island, New York. I am home with my daughter all day, and  go off to my 'real' job in the evenings, and by 'real' I mean the one I am actually paid for!

I have always wanted to be a full time stay at home mom, but do to economics and the fact that the cost of living on Long Island is INSANE, I work at night.. It's the best compromise!

Isabel and I go on tons of adventures, and I am trying to promote the healthiest lifestyle I can with her, while not being too crazed about everything all of the time. I home make 90% of what goes into her body, and am hoping to keep it that way for as long as possible. While I do allow her to indulge in the occasional cookie or ice cream, I love the fact that my child LOVES healthy food, and is more active that I can keep up with on a regular basis!

 I am a strong believer in extended breastfeeding, and as she turns 15 months, she doesn't show too many signs of slowing down. I also am a big fan of baby-wearing and co-sleeping, although she doesn't always sleep in my bed, but does have the option to if she asks.

On Sundays, my husband and I work at a Farmer's Market, and we strongly believe in bringing things home to make that have come straight from the farm to our table. Living this way makes for a healthier environment by reducing the carbon footprint that transporting non-locally grown things creates, as well as creates diversity in the things that we do eat, because it changes monthly if not weekly based on what's in season.

I hope you enjoy my writing, sometimes scatter-brained, sometimes stressed, and most often joyful about the amazing things that have happened and continue to happen since I have had a baby.

No comments:

Post a Comment